November/Movember Display

display1 I am pretty proud of how this display turned out. I decided to do one in honor of Movember. Every month in November, men around the world grow mushaches in November to raise money and awareness for men’s health issues. Check out the website for more information. But I’m sure you’ve heard of it, and may even have a man in your life who has participated. I think the teens will have fun with the silliness of this display and the tie-in to pop culture and timeliness.

For my display, I found books with close ups of faces. I found a sheet of different types of mustaches (and a few beards just for fun) online and printed and cut them out. I was pleasantly surprised with how well the mustaches fit on most of the faces. Don’t they look awesome? And a huge shout out to the fantastic listserve, yalsabk, for compiling all the suggestions of books with faces for this display!

(P.S. Sorry the picture is so small!)

Come back soon for another book review! I’m trying to decide, should I review The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black or The Real Boy by Anne Ursu? They were both fantastic books; I’ll probably have to review both.

One more totally unrelated side note. If you love mustaches, check out this webcomic. All month long they will be doing the history of the mustache in a really fun way! You won’t be sorry!

Leave a Reply

